You are here

Meet Our Board

The  Running Industry Association’s Board represents our membership with the express purpose of supporting the organization’s mission to create a collaborative, dynamic specialty run community.  The board consists of 13 members who represent our 3 levels of membership. There are 9 retail seats, 3 brand seats, and 1 associate seat.

The 2018-2019 Board members are:
  • Cathy Pugsley of Potomac River Running in Washington DC - Board President
  • Teague Hatfield of Footzone Bend - Vice President 
  • Bob Kennedy of Athletic Annex in Indianapolis and Movin Shoes in San Diego - Treasurer
  • John Benedict - Playmaker Sports, Acting Past President
  • Terry Schalow - Executive Director 
Newly-elected board members include:
  • Christie Beth Adams - Fleet Feet Nashville 
  • Hugh Gaither, President - Feetures 
  • Jason Becker, CEO - RICS 
Retuning Board Members include:
  • Burke Beck - Red Coyote 
  • Kathy Dalby - Pacers 
  • Todd Dalhausser - VP Sales - Saucony 
  • Donny Forsyth - Charlotte Running Company
  • Nick Stanko - Ann Arbor Running Company
  • Rick Wilhlem, VP Specialty Sales - Brooks


User login