Accessibility Tools

Skip to main content

2024 Run Specialty Hall of Fame Inductees

Published on | RIA | News & Updates

It was the RIA's great honor to induct three new individuals into the Run Specialty Hall of Fame at the RIA Summit last week in St. Louis, Missouri. 
Image of Cathy speaking at the hall of Fame induction
St. Louis Arch

This award spotlights individuals who contributed to the run specialty channel through innovation, leadership, peer support, or influence. While each honoree carved their own unique career path, they all have had a positive impact on the industry, leading to a stronger, healthier channel.

2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Retailer - Colin Peddie - Marathon Sports
  • Brand - Jim Weber - Brooks
  • Industry Influencer - Duncan Finigan - OOFOS

The Run Specialty Hall of Fame includes 56 total inductees since the program was initiated in 2006. After a few-year hiatus, it was brought back to life last year with the induction of Pat and Jan Sweeney (Fleet Feet Sacramento), Ted Goodlake (On Running) and Mark Sullivan (TRE Founder / Formula 4 Media). They joined industry luminaries like Don Lucas from Luke’s Locker, Ellen Wessel, the founder of Moving Comfort, and George Hirsch, the long-time publisher of Runner’s World Magazine.  

“Last year’s ceremony was an honor to host, and this year was no different as we recognized these three inductees and their accomplishments. Anyone who wants to understand what it means to contribute to the success of the run specialty channel should take a page from the notebooks of these individuals, each of whom, in their own unique way, led our industry forward.”

- Terry Schalow, RIA Executive Director

The RIA promotes the selection process, but nominees need not be RIA members. For 2024, all nominees were vetted by the Hall of Fame committee chaired by Cathy Pugsley, who also emceed the ceremony.

Some content and resources may not be visible because you're not logged in. If you are a current member, use the login form below. Not yet a member? Join today!